Phone: (860) 456-8316

95 Storrs Rd. Storrs Mansfield, CT 06268

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Yesterday was my first visit there and will be my last. I came with my husband and daughter. We were seated at one of the six hibachi grills (there wa

Disappointed customer 

Yesterday was my first visit there and will be my last. I came with my husband and daughter. We were seated at one of the six hibachi grills (there was no one else in that part of the restaurant). Our drink order was taken and delivered, and then our food order was taken. My husband and I both ordered hibachi and we ordered a salad for our daughter. We were then told we couldn't stay at the hibachi grill and we were asked to move to a regular table. Shocked, I asked why and was told that "company policy" is that a certain number of people have to order hibachi in order to be able to sit at the grill. It's important to note that we were seated at the grill.....WE did not ask to sit there! After I noted that it was bad customer service to ask your customers to take their drinks and move to a different part of the restaurant after you seated them at the hibachi AND there was no one else there, they said we could stay seated there but they would not cook our food at the hibachi! So they took the plates we had in front of us (and had already touched) and moved them to another part of the table!! I really hope they didn't serve other people on those plates! Our actual food was good, but my tea was lukewarm, and after our food was served, our waitress offered to refill our drinks but never asked how the food was or if we needed anything else. We were disappointed to see some Asian customers having their food cooked on the hibachi as we were on our way out, and wondering why it was acceptable for them but not for us. When you're the only customers in the restaurant, it's probably not too much to ask the hibachi chef to come out and do his job. Very poor customer service and overall experience. I only gave two stars because the food itself was good.

Dec 07, 2014

won a gift card and was so pleased to have enjoyed this wonderful prepared food for the first time. My husband really enjoyed the vegetarian dinner. W

chronicle winner 

won a gift card and was so pleased to have enjoyed this wonderful prepared food for the first time. My husband really enjoyed the vegetarian dinner. Will try this dinner again soon. Thank you!

Nov 01, 2014

I LOVE Asian Bistro! We go there for special occasions. Their shumai is the best ever! We always sit at the hibachi table and very much enjoy the show

Jan 

I LOVE Asian Bistro! We go there for special occasions. Their shumai is the best ever! We always sit at the hibachi table and very much enjoy the show. The food is exceptional, and the staff always makes us feel welcome. I would highly recommend it!!

Mar 19, 2014

I had dinner there and the food was bad to fair. But the problem is dishonest waitresses.. I paid with cash and when the waitress returned with my cha

anonym user 

I had dinner there and the food was bad to fair. But the problem is dishonest waitresses.. I paid with cash and when the waitress returned with my change she had shorted it by four dollars. Her attitude was sultry and the service was terrible.

Mar 09, 2014

The food is delicious, the drinks are good and strong, and the service is outstanding. The Asian Bistro is one of our favorite restaurants.

Laurie Rose 

The food is delicious, the drinks are good and strong, and the service is outstanding. The Asian Bistro is one of our favorite restaurants.

Jan 20, 2014

BEST SUSHI AROUND!! FRESH AND CREATIVE!! Delicious and never disappoitning. I have been to MANY other places (most that are more expensive) and it is

Shannon 

BEST SUSHI AROUND!! FRESH AND CREATIVE!! Delicious and never disappoitning. I have been to MANY other places (most that are more expensive) and it is never as good as the bistro. Best deal is the sushi roll lunch specials- Check them out- can't beat the price!! 2 /$7.00- 3/$10.00! YUUUUUUMMM.

Jun 18, 2013

Always have a great meal here whether it is on the Hibachi side or just at the bar. The restaurant is often busy so sometimes there is a wait to be se

Chris 

Always have a great meal here whether it is on the Hibachi side or just at the bar. The restaurant is often busy so sometimes there is a wait to be seated but it is worth it. The staff is friendly,the food is fresh, and lots of drink and menu varieties. I recommend the Japanese seaweed salad and crab rangoons as appetizers. Make a reservation if you do not want to wait for a hibachi table. Asian Bistro is a hidden gem in the Eastbrook Mall.

Feb 25, 2013

Love this place,never had a bad experience with food or staff.definetly a spot to go for great food!!!

spilanka 

Love this place,never had a bad experience with food or staff.definetly a spot to go for great food!!!

Jan 15, 2013

I remember the restaurant that inhabited the space before, so I was very pleasantly surprised when I first dined at Asian Bistro in the East Brook Mal

Briana 

I remember the restaurant that inhabited the space before, so I was very pleasantly surprised when I first dined at Asian Bistro in the East Brook Mall several years ago. The sushi is always fresh and excellent and the kids love the hibatchi dining. This restaurant is one of our family's favorites because the food is consistanly excellent.

Dec 12, 2012

We went for our friends birthday dinner and it was great!! They gave her an ice cream with a candle! They also took a picture of us and gave her a bir

anonym user 

We went for our friends birthday dinner and it was great!! They gave her an ice cream with a candle! They also took a picture of us and gave her a birthday card with the picture. Everyone there was extremely friendly and the customer service was amazing. The hibachi chef was extremely funny as well. Great experience and will definitely be back!

Nov 06, 2012
Asian Bistro 860-456-8316 95 Storrs Rd. Storrs Mansfield CT, 06268 USA 4.2 5.0 16 16 Yesterday was my first visit there and will be my last. I came with my husband and daughter. We were seated at one of the six hibachi grills (there was no one else in that part of
Page:
12